New from San Diego

Tell us a bit about yourself!
855r

New from San Diego

Post by 855r »

I'm new to rossi's and lever guns. I just finished my ten day wait and have a nice new M92 in .357mag. I got this carbine to mix things up for me I've checked out the fourm and you guys are a wealth of information. I plan to do some of the tricks shown and talked about but truth be told the gun feels really smooth now. Perhaps I just don't know how smooth it can be. Here's a picture of it with one of it's gun safe friends. They get along really well.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
akuser47
Founding Member
Founding Member

Re: New from San Diego

Post by akuser47 »

Welcome glad to have you nice ar and nice rossi.
Live Free,Ride Free, Or Die Fighting, For The Right, To do So!
855r

Post by 855r »

Thank you, that was my light weight build I thought I did pretty good, see the pic. I think the rossi has it beat already it feels so "handy" as they say. I also miss spoke it's actually a R92 16" barrel.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Model 52
250 Shots
250 Shots

Post by Model 52 »

I liked carrying the M16A1s I was issued as they also balanced well, and when I built a lightweight AR-15 I used a slick side upper, a pencil weight barrel and M16'esque furniture to pay homage to the A1 while minimizing weight and overall length. It weighs in at 5.7 pounds, which is about as light as you can get without going to a polymer upper or lower and still have sights and a sling. It's become the go to survival rifle living in a soft case that easily fits in a baggage and also looks unobtrusive in the back of an SUV.

My 20" Rossi 92 in .45 Colt however weighs in at only 5.0 pounds, balances much better and is way more fun to shoot. :D