Is This OK? New to 92's

The Rossi Model R92, a lightweight carbine for Cowboy Action, hunting, or plinking! Includes Rossi manufactured Interarms, Navy Arms, and Puma trade names.
rocketman

Is This OK? New to 92's

Post by rocketman »

Good morning......I'm new to Rossi 92's (and this forum). I have several Marlin's but this is my first Rossi adventure. I just bought 2 357 16" R92's and a 16" 44 mag. The blued 357 has a lever that doesn't appear to be closed all the way even though it is. The other two look "normal". Is this thing OK to shoot this way? Again the action seems to be completely closed and locked but the angle is funky creating quite a gap between the lever and stock.

Thanks in advance for your advice......

I'd sure hate to have to send this thing back for warranty work.
Archer
2000 Shots
2000 Shots

Re: Is This OK? New to 92's

Post by Archer »

Apparently not unknown.

https://rossi-rifleman.com/viewtopic.ph ... gap#p65436

https://rossi-rifleman.com/viewtopic.ph ... gap#p65081

Not the way most of them are rigged perhaps. Whether or not it is OK may be up to you but apparently Rossi is occasionally shipping them that way.
Reese-Mo
250 Shots
250 Shots

Post by Reese-Mo »

Welcome again!

Aaaaak no, don't send anything back, its normal for 'em. Send it back and... gulp... you never know what might happen.

If you look at lots and lots and lots of R92's, you'll notice two things. First is, the "gap" on current models are all over the place, some wide, some narrower. Second is the old, old rifles don't have much gap at all.