Henry Long Ranger

Chiappa, Marlin, Mossberg and non-Rossi Manufactured Pumas plus anything else with a leveraction.
golfish
500 Shots
500 Shots

Henry Long Ranger

Post by golfish »

I'm courious if any member has any experience with this newer Henry..
Archer
2000 Shots
2000 Shots

Re: Henry Long Ranger

Post by Archer »

I have looked one over pretty close but I have no experience with it as far as firing one.
A three years ago the videos on youtube were pretty slim.
There's a couple dozen of them on their now.

Here's an example

These guys should have used Medium or low rings and the I don't see much reason to thread the barrel although if you had a suppressor it wouldn't be a bad thing. The current legal climate makes that somewhat expensive and being in CA makes it impossible however.

Basically it is a very similar design to the Browning BLR.
A couple years ago at the prices they were bringing I sort of preferred the BLR.
If the price on the Henry dropped from the $700+ point it was going for the Henry might be more interesting.
golfish
500 Shots
500 Shots

Post by golfish »

I picked up one a few days ago in .308. I took it out to the Mojave but the rain kind of messed with us. I put a Burris 3x9x40 scope on it. Very well made guns, the lever is smooth with a nice crisp trigger.

I gave it to my son for his HS graduation, at least that's what I told the boss. He's going to get the whole collection anyways.
Ranch Dog
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Ranch Dog »

At a defensive handgun seminar, hosted at a gun shop after hours, they had a 308 in a rack that I handled. I asked if I could buy it but the shop side was closed. I thought about making the hour and a half drive back to get it but ended up trading into a Savage 99 308. Happy with the 99, but I bet the LR is a great rifle.
Michael
Archer
2000 Shots
2000 Shots

Post by Archer »